Starting your search in Primo@Lib is easy. You can simply type your keyword(s) into the search bar located on the Library homepage or directly on the Primo@Lib page.
1). Primo@Lib: Search and access to all HKAPA Library Resources
2). Journal Search: Easily locate both print and electronic journals by their title, ISSN, or category
3). Database A-Z: Discover databases by their title, subject, or type, or browse an alphabetical list of databases
The basic search function is suitable for locating information on a single topic, a broad subject, or a particular author or title.
To perform a basic search, just type in keyword(s) into the search bar then click the search button as below.
By selecting from the pull-down menu (Search profile), you can choose:
1. Library Catalogue (圖書館目錄) to search for anything in the Library Collection
2. Library Catalogue+ (圖書館目錄+) to search for anything in the Library Collection plus online contents from subscribed e-databases on journal articles, multimedia resources, etc.
3. Course Reserves (指定參考) to search for materials recommended by course lecturer for a particular course
4. HKAPA Digital (演藝數碼資源) to search for digitized materials of the Academy Archive and local performing arts resources preserved in this repository
Search Filters:
| contains (包括) | Returns results with all words in the phrase, but can be in a different order and may not be as close. |
| is exact (精確配對) | Returns results that exactly match the phrase specified in the query. |
| starts with (開首字) | Returns results with words that start with the specified string. |
Search Operators such as AND, OR, and NOT between words or phrases allow you to perform more advanced searches.
Basic Search Operators:
| ( ) | Parentheses enable you to group search terms and alter the order of precedence. |
| AND | To return results that contain both search terms |
| OR | To return results that contain either or both search terms |
| NOT | To return results that exclude the search terms |