Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
School of FTV
Film Appreciation ebook
An open educational ebook about film history, narration, cinematography, film analysis writing skills, etc.
A search engine that helps you discover the music and song in TV shows and movies.
A search engine that enable you to find any quote in millions of movie lines.
what is my movie? website
This website provides a descriptive way of searching video content.
This website lists out the new and upcoming movies at the box office.
The Criterion Channel app
/ iOS Apple Store
Streaming service that offers classic and contemporary films, including many complete editions released on Blu-ray and DVD, as well as unreleased titles.
Filmakers Library Online database
Provides a streaming video collection of more than 900 award-winning documentaries about human rights, globalization and global studies, current affairs, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
School of Music
BBC Music magazine
BBC Music Magazine is a monthly magazine focuses primarily on classical music.
Available in Library's subscribed database "PressReader"
MIT OpenCourseWare courses
A free and open web-based publication of material from MIT Music related courses.
nkoda is a digital music score application that provides access to millions of pages of scores from the world’s leading publishers.
Royal Opera House Stream video
Short free programmes of the Royal Opera House (London) available for viewing.
“Let’s celebrate” – 10 years of the Berliner Philharmoniker’s Christmas concerts database
To celebrate 10 years of Christmas concerts for families, Philharmoniker horn player Sarah Willis invited members of the Digital Concert Hall audience into the festively decorated video studio of the Philharmonie Berlin.
Papago website/ app
/ iOS Apple Store
Papago supports 13 languages : Korean, English, Japanese, Chinese (Simplified/Traditional), Spanish, French, Vietnamese, Thai, Indonesian, Russian, German and Italian.
School of TEA
Provide useful materials for the study of plays and musicals.
Go Button iOS app
This app enables users to set up the music and sound effects for upcoming shows.
Live Design Sessions On Demand database
Must-read creative and technical resource for live entertainment professionals in lighting, sound, staging, and projection.
QLab MacOS software
QLab is designed to be used during live performances, so you decide what sound, video, and lighting you want at every stage and, on show day.
The stage journal
Theatre news and reviews from London’s West End and across the UK, latest interviews with stars and opinion leaders in the entertainment and performing arts industry, and theatre jobs.
Theatre in Video database
Contains 250 world's leading plays and more than 100 film documentaries. Features 400 hours of classic and contemporary plays and documentaries from Shakespeares Globe Theatre collection (Opus Arte), Theatre Arts Films, the BBC, and TMW Media Group, etc.
Share with us your learning resources!