Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

In Books we find Academy's Special Collections 書中自有演藝特藏: Home

Academy's Special Collections 演藝特藏

Last year the Library prepared a thematic display of materials from the Academy Archive with a video “In books we find Academy History” to commemorate Academy 35th Anniversary which has drawn much attention to the hidden treasures kept in the library.

This year, we have selected some precious items from our Special Collections, many of which were donated by supporters. These include the Ernest Read Orchestral Collection, which comprises orchestral scores and parts donated by Academy Honorary Fellow Mr Harry Weinrebe; the music score used by the Band of the Black Watch in Hong Kong before 1997; and the Lady Kotewall Collection. Some of these items have been digitised and kept in the Library's HKAPA Digital for ease of reference by students and teachers.

一年前,適逢演藝學院建校35週年,圖書館從校檔內挑選了多項藏品供展示之用,同時製作了一段短片,回顧學院發展歷程,吸引了很多人對圖書館校檔及特藏的關注;今年,我們再接再勵,展出從館內特藏精選的各類型藏品。

這些館藏中不少為學院支 持者所捐贈,包括由榮譽院士維利比先生捐贈的列特管弦樂樂譜及分譜館藏(Ernest Read Orchestral Collection)、黑衛士軍團在九七回歸前步操演奏時所用的迷你管樂譜(Black Watch Collection)、羅旭和夫人館藏(Kotewall Collection)等。部份珍貴資料如今已轉化成數碼檔案,方便校內人仕使用 。

In books we find Academy's Special Collections

Primo@Lib

You may search with keywords for other related books in the Library:

你亦可在圖書館目錄內,以關鍵字檢索。